Rail Budget 2012-13 : New express and passenger trains announced for Rajasthan

Several new express and passenger trains for Rajasthan have been announced in the Rail Budget of 2012-13. Some trains have been extended and there is a proposal for running bullet train between Delhi and Jodhpur via Jaipur.

Rail budget 2012-13 turned out to be pretty good for Rajasthan as Railway Minister Dinesh Trivedi announced 20 new trains for the India's largest state. Total 75 new express trains and 21 passenger trains were announced in the budget. Rajasthan has got 15 express and 5 passenger trains. Ajmer has got maximum 5 trains.

The new express trains are as follows –

1. Okha-Jaipur Express (Weekly) via Palanpur, Ajmer
2. Darbhanga-Ajmer Express (Weekly) via Raxaul, Sitapur, Bareilly, Kasganj, Mathura
3. Coimbatore-Bikaner AC Express (Weekly) via,Roha,Vasai Road,Ahmedabad,Jodhpur
4. Ahmedabad-Ajmer Intercity Express (Daily)
5. Ajmer-Haridwar Express (Tri-weekly) via Delhi
6. Bikaner-Puri Express (Weekly) via Jaipur,Kota,Katni Murwara, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur
7. Firozpur-Sriganganagar Express (Daily) via Fazilka,Abohar
8. Jaipur-Secunderabad Express (Weekly) via Nagda, Bhopal, Narkher, Amravati, Akola
9. Valsad-Jodhpur Express (Weekly) via Palanpur,Marwar
10. Bikaner-Bandra (T) Express (Weekly) via Jodhpur,Marwar,Ahmedabad
11. Kota-Hanumangarh Express (Daily) via Jaipur,Degana,Bikaner
12. Hyderabad-Ajmer Express (Weekly)via Manmad, Itarsi, Ratlam
13. Santragachi-Ajmer Express (Weekly) via Kharagpur, Chandil, Barkakana, Katni, Kota
14. Bandra (T)-Delhi Sarai Rohilla Express (Weekly) via Palanpur, Phulera
15. Ahmedabad-Gorakhpur Express (Weekly) via Palanpur,Jaipur,Mathura,Farrukhabad, Kanpur

The new passenger trains are as follows -
1. Sriganganagar-Suratgarh Passenger (Daily)
2. Ajmer-Pushkar Passenger (5 Days)
3. Kota-Jhalawar City Passenger (Daily)
4. Jodhpur-Bilara Passenger (Daily)
5. Phulera-Rewari Passenger (Daily)

Apart from the newly announced trains, the running of few trains has been extended and they will be covering new areas of Rajasthan. Different trains with their numbers, name and new station on the route are given below -

1. 54809/54810 Rewari-Degana Passenger to Jodhpur
2. 15013/15014 Kathgodam-Delhi Sarai Rohilla Express to Jodhpur
3. 51973/51974 Mathura-Bandikui Passenger to Jaipur
4. 19605/19606 Kolkata-Ajmer Express to Ahmedabad (via Abu Road)
5. 18207/18208 Durg-Jaipur Express to Ajmer
6. 19781/19782/19771/19772 Jaipur-Amritsar Express to Ajmer
7. 12991/12992 Udaipur-Ajmer Express to Jaipur
8. 13237/13238/13239/13240 Patna-Mathura Express to Kota

There is also a proposal for running bullet train in Rajasthan between Delhi and Jodhpur. For that survey of high speed corridor of Delhi-jodhpur via Jaipur will be carried out.


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: