List of Bank/Govt Holidays - India/Rajasthan - 2011


List of Bank/Govt Holidays in rajasthan, India 2011

Also Find :

Download - Rajasthan/India Calendar - 2011

New Year's Day
Saturday, 1 January 2011

India Republic Day
Wednesday, 26 January 2011

Mahashivratri / Maha Sivaratri
Great Night of Shiva – offerings of Bael (Bilva) leaves to the Lord Shiva, a Hindu festival
Saturday, 14 February 2011

Milad-Un-Nabi
Mawlid an-Nabi – Birth of the Islamic Prophet Muhammad.
Tuesday, 15 February 2011

Good Friday
Death of Jesus – Christian holiday
Friday, 22 April 2011

Easter Monday
Resurrection of Jesus – Christian holiday
Monday, 25 April 2011

Mahavir Jayanthi
Birth of Mahavira, the last Tirthankara – the most important religious holiday in Jainism
Saturday, 16 April 2011

Buddha Purnima
Vesak Day – Celebrates birth, enlightenment, and death of Buddha
India Budha Purnima 2011
Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Independence Day^
Celebrates India Independence
Monday, 15 August 2011

Krishna Janmashtami / Srikrishna Jayanti
Birth of Krishna – a Hindu festival celebrating birth of Lord Krishna, an avatar of god Vishnu
Monday, 22 August 2011

Id ul Fitr
Eid ul-Fitr – End of Ramadan, according to Islamic Calendar
Tuesday, 30 August 2011

Gandhi Jayanti^
Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
Sunday, 2 October 2011

Deepavali / Diwali
Festival of Lights – a very important Hindu festival
Wednesday, 26 October 2011

Dussehra
Vijaya Dashami – Hindu festival
Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Guru Nanak Jayanti
Guru Nanak's Birthday – Shik / Sheik Festival
Thursday, 10 November 2011

Idu'l Zuha/Bakrid
Eid al-Adha – Feast of the Sacrifice, according to Islamic Calendar
Sunday, 6 November 2011

Muharram
Islamic New Year
Saturday, 26 November 2011

Christmas Day
Birth of Jesus – one of Christian most important holidays.
Sunday, 25 December 2011


Related Articles

More articles: Rajasthan Updates

Comments

No responses found. Be the first to comment...


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:
    Email: